New Collection Theme Board

Calatrava X Yiu CP

Here is a sneak peak of my new collection’s theme and colour board. I chose Santiago Calatrava as my inspiration because I just love his work. In my mind he is definitely one of the best architects in the world. I love that he uses natural and human forms and fuses them together with carefully chosen materials. I want to make a men’s outerwear collection using all high-end materials like waterproof wool and once again I will be using eVent fabrics. My colour palette varies from deep blue and plum purple to camel. That’s all I have now I will post more as I continue designing/creating my new collection for 2014.

Theme/Colour Board

Leave a Reply

